TerraNova
Terra Nova
008 — Wind Through The Trees | Terra Nova Release
8
0:00
-3:29

008 — Wind Through The Trees | Terra Nova Release

Wind Through The Trees
8

For those of you who are new to this online community, a BIG WARM WELCOME!

Hi and happy Wednesday.

I know how crazy email inboxes can be, so for you to subscribe to yet another list means a whole lot to me. It really is so you don’t miss a single release. I don’t have a set day of when I release these tracks to you. So I am grateful for you taking the time to subscribe.

This month I’ve spent some time outdoors to try and soak in the sun and create some memories on my road trip back to California. Its coming to end pretty soon but the travel keeps on going.

So these next couple months will continue to be a stretch for me musically cause I won’t be in my studio working on music, but instead on the road working on music.

This track is a perfect example of making due with what I have in front of me. Which is not much. But I was able to dust off my old iMac from my storage unit in California (which will soon be empty) and my keyboard and went to town on working on something to release. It certainly was a challenge and even finishing it and calling it good was hard. There’s not one track that I’ve released in this newsletter that I don’t wish I could’ve changed a thing.

There’s an art to letting go.

An art to working in situations where you don’t have all your “gear” to make “great” music.

An art to improvising in imperfection.

It started with just a simple piano and then it became this thing. I really was trying to just use 1-3 tracks in the song instead of 8. So then I started to spend way more time than I probably needed, but because perfectionism set in, I spent a few weeks on it.

Inspired by a trip to Big Trees State Park in California, I titled this one “Wind Through The Trees”.

Thank you for your support!

Best,
Isa

P.S. please feel free and comment in this post and let me know what you think. I’d love to know. I read each comment and reply to them.


SHORT FILM UPDATE:

For those of you who don’t know, I just recently finished a short film that I produced, scored, and co-wrote.

Here’s a quick update on a short film (T H E P I N N A C L E):

We were recently informed that our little short got semi-finalist at the Flicker’s Rhode Island International Film Festival.

Currently we are submitting the film to festivals. So the release is reserved for the festivals it gets selected for.

RIFF is a qualifying festival for Academy Award, BAFTA, and Canadian Screen Awards.

It’s a huge honor to have been chosen as a Semi-Finalist. Over 7000+ films were submitted this year. 994 were selected but approx 350 titles could be showcased in such a short amount of time.

Thank you so much to Program Director Shawn Quirk and the rest of the team over at Flicker’s for this great honor.

Congrats to the cast and crew and we look forward to hearing more “The Pinnacle” 2022 film festival news in the coming weeks.

Can’t wait for you all to see this one. It’s my first ever project and its a project I’m really proud of. A whole lot of work, thought, love and care went into this project. I can’t believe we’re here.

8 Comments
TerraNova
Terra Nova
This is Terra Nova, a composer, songwriter, musician and photographer based in Southern California. Releasing one new piece of music once a month.