TerraNova
Terra Nova
006 — Earth Cries Too | Terra Nova Release
8
0:00
-3:46

006 — Earth Cries Too | Terra Nova Release

Earth Cries Too (3:45)
8
B&W of Waterfall in Yosemite NP taken on 35mm film camera
“As long as I live, I'll hear waterfalls and birds and winds sing. I'll interpret the rocks, learn the language of flood, storm, and the avalanche. I'll acquaint myself with the glaciers and wild gardens, and get as near the heart of the world as I can.” - John Muir 

Thank you so much for being here. This is the June installment of the free portion of the newsletter. I wanted to take a more calm approach for this month. To do that I wanted to use a piano sound I ran into recently. I used Christian Henson’s Claustrophobic Piano for this music journal entry cause I was certainly feeling like it. I love it so much. I also used a lot of swell sounds and some Harmonic Flights, and also some earthly sounds to kind of work within the piece. I’m really happy with it. I didn’t use a click track (I tend to do this often when I just sit-down and write ideas) so its very loose for the most part. I just wanted to play without any distractions. Just free play as I call it.

This piece is a journal entry I made a few weeks ago after not having written anything in several weeks. It was just me processing the last month and a half. It was probably the most anxiety-filled and stressful time for me. I share this in hopes that you too can find some sort of peace, calm in the storm of life.

🎧 I would encourage you to take some time today or over the weekend and grab a cup of coffee or tea and listen with some headphones. It just hits different when you have some headphones on. Hope the month of June is full of quiet spaces and some time outside in nature. I’m finding I’m in need of that lately! Thank you so much for being here and listening to these pieces of music. Means a whole lot.

Leave a comment

Some exciting music news… 🗞️


New Song available now on Spotify and other streaming platforms called
D O G W O O D here

Check it out!

Here are a few more shots of Dogwood in bloom in Yosemite NP. So beautiful.

Share TerraNova

8 Comments
TerraNova
Terra Nova
This is Terra Nova, a composer, songwriter, musician and photographer based in Southern California. Releasing one new piece of music once a month.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Terra Nova