TerraNova
Terra Nova
005 — Special Edition: The Pinnacle (End Credits Version of Main Track called 'Desolate')
5
0:00
-1:46

005 — Special Edition: The Pinnacle (End Credits Version of Main Track called 'Desolate')

Desolate 'End Credits' Version (1:46)
5

Thank you so much for being here on this 5th installment. I’ve been working on some music for this particular project for promotional purposes and I had the idea of releasing the ‘end credit’ track here and sharing some bts content too.

The actual film is currently being submitted to film festivals around the globe. But I wanted to release a variation of the main track here to you as a first listen.

To me this month’s song is like breathing slowly. I originally wrote the main track back in October 2021. It was during a week where so much was going on in my life and around me. It felt pretty lonely and hopeless.

I then approached Ryan McGrady, a good friend of mine, who happens to be a writer, director, actor and showed him the track. He loved it and that’s when I presented the idea of filming a short for the piece. Long story short, he came up with a concept based on what I was thinking and feeling while I was writing the piece and in February 2022 we went to Trona Pinnacles in California and shot the film. It took us about 12 hours of shooting. We got back to LA that night and celebrated with beer and appetizers. Below are just a few shots of the day!

Ryan. (director, producer, writer) and Sabrina (2nd camera) setting up a shot.
Ryan doing his thing.
Ryan getting low for a shot.
Sabrina is such a hard worker. Can’t believe she was available to do this with her busy schedule.
All of us in the car trying to stay warm.
Our main character played by Grace Noble.
Trona Pinnacle a perfect place to shoot a sci-fi.

Thank you for reading TerraNova. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

5 Comments
TerraNova
Terra Nova
This is Terra Nova, a composer, songwriter, musician and photographer based in Southern California. Releasing one new piece of music once a month.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Terra Nova