TerraNova
Terra Nova
004 — Up Above And Down Below | Terra Nova Release
2
0:00
-3:26

004 — Up Above And Down Below | Terra Nova Release

Up Above And Down Below (3:26)
2

Happy Saturday morning!

Welcome to the latest TerraNova newsletter.
Thank you so much for being here!
Previously released track (if you missed it):
*Happy International Piano Day Special Edition


Taken summer of 2020 in the Sierras (California). The fires that season were causing intense smoke, poor air quality, raining ash, and the sky looking like scene from The Lord of the Rings movie. Mordor. The higher we went in elevation, the better the air, the clearer the sky. This was on our way up

Wow, its April!

I don’t have much to share.

All I kept thinking about when I wrote this was all the places I’ve been able to travel to in my life. I’ve been so blessed to do it.

So I wanted to share some photos of different places I’ve visited that remind me of “Up Above And Down Below.”

I encourage you to sit back and listen to this track.

I figured a good Saturday tune might be what some of us need right now.

The new track has a blend of synthesizer sounds, and a warm piano. Also some interesting wind and rain textures.

I have been working on this track for several weeks now. I’m finally happy with it and ready to share it with you.

I really do hope this TerraNova is helping you unplug even if for just a few minutes throughout the day and making you take a pause from the busyness of life. There is plenty of music for your ears by now available right here.

It’s certainly been therapeutic for me to make and go back and listen to.

As always I would love to know what you think. Be sure to share it as well. This is a FREE post.

Thank you for reading TerraNova. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Up Above…

Few years ago I visited Masaya Volcano in Nicaragua. At the time this one was the main active volcanoes in Nicaragua. There are about 13 volcanoes there. While everyone was cramming for a shot of the hot lava lake, I of course looked up to the sky and thought ‘now that’s a site!’I just had to capture the red cloud colliding with the blue sky. Looks unreal. The thought of me standing very close to an active volcanos was alarming but worth it.

Down Below

SUNRISE | ISRAEL This here is most likely the same view Abraham looked at after he left his comfort zone. I imagine many greats heroes of the scriptures stared at this view for a bit.

Read TerraNova in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

2 Comments
TerraNova
Terra Nova
This is Terra Nova, a composer, songwriter, musician and photographer based in Southern California. Releasing one new piece of music once a month.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Terra Nova